Fantasy Rugby League

2017 Auckland Nines Try Scorer Draft


Welcome to our fourth annual Auckland Nines Try Scorer Draft!

As with previous seasons, all our competitions are based on a draft because, as we all know, the draft is the most exciting format! The winners will receive a 2017 Season Guide.

Be the first person to claim a player by posting his name in the comments on our Facebook page. As with NRLCEO, each player can only be drafted once.



A 2017 Season Guide will be awarded to:

1) First try scorer of the first game – Kane Elgey (Undrafted)
2) The top try scorer for the Tournament – Gideon Mosby-Gela (Troy McCormack) and Jordan Kahu (Michael Bonaventura)
3) First try scorer of the Grand Final – Daniel Tupou (Undrafted)
4) Any player who scores a hat-trick in one game – Gideon Mosby-Gela (Troy McCormack) and Jordan Kahu (Michael Bonaventura)


Tries include both the round robin and finals.

Player Club Drafted By Tries
Gideon Gela-Mosby Cowboys Troy McCormack 6
Jordan Kahu Broncos Michael Bonaventura 6
Daniel Tupou Roosters Free Agent 5
Kalyn Ponga Cowboys Mark Rigney 5
Javid Bowen Cowboys Adam Ambrose 5
Bevan French Eels Brian Seeto 4
Brian Kelly Sea Eagles Free Agent 3
Curtis Sironen Sea Eagles Free Agent 3
Jai Field Dragons Darren Grosskreutz 3
Jai Field Dragons Gareth Dingo Walsh 3
Josh Addo-Carr Storm Shaun Goodson 3
Malakai Watene-Zelezniak Panthers Free Agent 3
Waqa Blake Panthers Joe Paton 3
Young Tonumaipea Storm Free Agent 3
Bernard Lewis Roosters Free Agent 2
Brodie Croft Storm Free Agent 2
Clinton Gutherson Eels Free Agent 2
Cody Walker Rabbitohs Simon Fitzsimmons 2
Connor Watson Roosters Free Agent 2
Corey Harawira Panthers Free Agent 2
Dylan Walker Sea Eagles Peter Evans 2
Jamal Fogarty Eels Free Agent 2
James Tamou Panthers Free Agent 2
Jesse Ramien Sharks Free Agent 2
Kenny Edwards Eels Free Agent 2
Kevin Naiqama Tigers Matt Bergman 2
Latrell Mitchell Roosters Si Weaver 2
Mark Nicholls Storm Free Agent 2
Matt Evans Sharks Free Agent 2
Reimis Smith Bulldogs Free Agent 2
Ryan Matterson Roosters Free Agent 2
Semi Radradra Eels Mathew McCabe 2
Sione Katoa Panthers Free Agent 2
Tariq Sims Dragons Free Agent 2
Tyrone Roberts Titans Free Agent 2
Aidan Guerra Roosters Free Agent 1
Akuila Uate Sea Eagles Free Agent 1
Anthony Don Titans Jason Brjevich 1
Ato Hingano Warriors Free Agent 1
Blake Ayshford Warriors Free Agent 1
Braiden Burns Rabbitohs Free Agent 1
Brent Naden Raiders Free Agent 1
Brock Lamb Knights Free Agent 1
Cameron Munster Storm Free Agent 1
Chris Heighington Sharks Free Agent 1
Chris McQueen Titans Free Agent 1
Chris Smith Roosters Free Agent 1
Corey Norman Eels Ciaran Holmes 1
Corey Oates Broncos Free Agent 1
Cory Denniss Knights Free Agent 1
Damien Cook Rabbitohs Free Agent 1
Danny Levi Knights Free Agent 1
Darius Boyd Broncos Free Agent 1
Dylan Edwards Panthers Free Agent 1
Felse Kaufusi Storm Free Agent 1
Francis Tualau Bulldogs Free Agent 1
Gerard Beale Sharks Free Agent 1
Honeti Tuha Eels Free Agent 1
Jack Littlejohn Tigers Free Agent 1
Jarryd Hayne Titans Chris Jones 1
Jed Cartwright Panthers Free Agent 1
Joel Thompson Dragons Free Agent 1
Joey Lussick Sea Eagles Free Agent 1
John Olive Titans Free Agent 1
Jonas Pearson Broncos Jake Harvey 1
Jonathan Wright Sea Eagles Free Agent 1
Jordan Turner Raiders Free Agent 1
Joseph Manu Roosters Free Agent 1
Josh Aloiai Tigers Free Agent 1
Justin O’Neill Cowboys Free Agent 1
Kaide Ellis Panthers Free Agent 1
Kane Elgey Titans Free Agent 1
Kane Evans Roosters Free Agent 1
Ken Sio Knights Free Agent 1
Kurt Capewell Sharks Free Agent 1
Kurt Mann Dragons Free Agent 1
Kyle Feldt Cowboys Ryan Lynn 1
Levi Dodd Dragons Free Agent 1
Manaia Cherrington Sharks Free Agent 1
Matiu Love-Henry Broncos Free Agent 1
Matt Dufty Dragons Brett Carter 1
Matt Frawley Bulldogs Free Agent 1
Matt Gillett Broncos Free Agent 1
Matt Prior Sharks Free Agent 1
Michael Chee-Kam Tigers Free Agent 1
Michael Morgan Cowboys Alan Rigney 1
Mitchell Barnett Knights Free Agent 1
Mitchell Cronin Broncos Free Agent 1
Moses Leota Panthers Free Agent 1
Nathan Brown Eels Free Agent 1
Nathan Cleary Panthers Free Agent 1
Nathan Ross Knights Free Agent 1
Nathaniel Peteru Titans Free Agent 1
Nene Macdonald Dragons Free Agent 1
Paul Momirovski Roosters Free Agent 1
Peter Mata’utia Knights Free Agent 1
Peter Shuster Sea Eagles Free Agent 1
Renouf Toomaga Bulldogs Free Agent 1
Ryley Jacks Storm Free Agent 1
Sam Cook Warriors Free Agent 1
Sam Lavea Broncos Free Agent 1
Sam Stone Knights Free Agent 1
Sauaso Sue Tigers Free Agent 1
Scott Sorenson Raiders Free Agent 1
Shaun Hudson Cowboys Free Agent 1
Sitaleki Akauola Panthers Free Agent 1
Slade Griffin Storm Free Agent 1
Suaia Matagi Eels Free Agent 1
Tepai Moeroa Eels Free Agent 1
Thomas Carr Bulldogs Free Agent 1
Thomas Cronan Raiders Free Agent 1
Tim Glasby Storm Free Agent 1
Tuimoala Lolohea Warriors Morgan Armstrong 1
Tyler Cornish Titans Free Agent 1
Tyrone May Panthers Free Agent 1
Tyronne Davis Titans Free Agent 1
Watson Heleta Tigers Free Agent 1
William Kennedy Sharks Free Agent 1
Zach Dockar-Clay Panthers Free Agent 1
Zane Musgrove Rabbitohs Free Agent 1
Anthony Milford Broncos Nicholas Stephen 0
Blake Austin Raiders Brent Sloane 0
Brenko Lee Bulldogs Barney Hinde 0
Bryson Goodwin Rabbitohs Keegan Houlihan 0
Jack Bird Sharks Darryl Murray 0
Jaelen Feeney Knights Scottie Ferris Boyden 0
James Robert Broncos Stephen James 0
Johnathan Thurston Cowboys Daz Harris 0
Marcus Montoya Bulldogs Lee Austin 0
Nic Cotric Raiders Paul Purcell 0
Ruben Wiki Warriors Ross Hurt 0
Shaun Johnson Warriors Nathan Ruppas 0
Solomone Kata Warriors Tom Patrick 0
Tyrone Roberts-Davies Titans Laith Cunneen 0
The following two tabs change content below.


A Founder of NRLCEO. Jamie spends far more time on running the site than his own team and is therefore a perennial struggler, much the the delight of his mates. He is a former Bears, now Raiders tragic. A rangy lock who avoided running the ball at all costs, he once tackled (flopped on) John Hopoate. Web Geek by day, Web Geek by night.

Latest posts by JB (see all)